| | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Mon, Dec 21st, 2020

    Sandeep Joshi steps down as Nagpur Mayor, Dayashankar Tiwari new Mayor

    Nagpur:After completing 13 months-old tenure, Sandeep Joshi on Monday resigned from the post of Nagpur Mayor. Dayashankar Tiwari will succeed Joshi as new Nagpur Mayor for the next 13 months.

    Joshi submitted his resignation letter to Nagpur Municipal Chief, Radhakrishnan B in press conference organised on Monday. Besides Joshi, deputy Mayor Manisha Kothe too submitted her resignation. Corporator Dayashankar Tiwari will succeed Joshi as new Mayor of Nagpur City, informed Joshi in a press conference. Though, there has been no confirmation for the post of Deputy Mayor.

    Will not contest NMC polls : Joshi

    Responding to a media question, Joshi clarified that he has no plans for contesting in the upcoming NMC polls. “I’m not going to leave BJP and will continue to work as responsible party member,” he said.

    No scan in OCW: Joshi
    On the controversy surrounding OCW, Joshi said, “OCW is the one of the prominent projects awarded by the then Prime Minister, Manmohan Singh. MVA government is trying to derail BJP led NMC using such baseless allegation and by halting Government aide.

    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145