Published On : Sun, Sep 14th, 2014

Vidarbha Taxpayers Association AGM held successfully

VTA AGM 2014 NagpurNagpur News:

The annual general meeting (AGM) of Vidarbha Taxpayers Association (VTA) was successfully held on Saturday at Hotel Tuli International. The meeting was attended by all office bearers, executive body and general members of the association.

Minutes of the last AGM, secretary’s report and the accounts for the year 2013-14 were approved in the meeting. The meeting was chaired by the president J. P. Sharma. VTA secretary Tejinder Singh Renu, vice presidents Shrawankumar Malu & Ramkishan Ojha, treasurer Pawan K. Chopra, joint secretaries Hemant Trivedi & Pravin M. Agrawal  were also on the dais along with the president.

J. P. Sharma in his presidential address appreciated the latest development for Nagpur city by government by sanctioning metro project, sanctioning Rs. 13,000 crores for infrastructure projects and others & praised efforts of Union Minister for Transport Nitin Gadkari for the same. He however said that appropriate total amount allocated for the project should be kept aside, so that funds delay should be hindrance in its completion later.

Tejinder Singh Renu, secretary of VTA apprised the members about VTA’s achievements in last financial year, wherein after filing contempt petition 15/2013 in High Court ‘Rules’ of citizens charter has been enacted in the State, similarly PIL 63/2013 on issue of ‘No Shopping Streets’ obligated state government to notify GR whereby this controversial regulation from Nagpur DCR got deleted. Another PIL 117/2013 filed on unlawful increase of ‘Fire Fees and its applicability on old buildings’ by NMC is pending for reply of Advocate General of State. After VTA’s persuasion, pending work of National Highway between Mansar & MP border, likewise Hyderabad road is to start very soon. VTA also actively participated in missing names in voter’s list issue and administration taking the subject seriously has monitored the issue considerably well and we wish in coming assembly elections, those missed earlier shall be able to vote this time.

Vice President Ramkishan Ojha too addressed the members on future activities of VTA and on current situation of the region. Other prominently present in AGM were Amarjeet Singh Chawla, Rajesh Kanoongo, Ashwin Agrawal, Rohit Agrawal, Yogendra Mohan Singh, Saqib Parekh, Rohit Kanoongo, Rahul Agrawal, Sanjay K. Agrawal, Goldie Tuli, Govind Patel, CA Hemant Sarda, Krishna Dayma, Umesh Patel, Sajid Parekh, Vinod Patel, Vinod Kochar, Ved Prakash Soni, Nikunj Dayma & others.

AGM was conducted by Secretary Tejinder Singh Renu and vote of thanks was proposed by Pawan K. Chopra. However before concluding the AGM, members paid homage to master Yug Chandak by observing one minute silence for peace of this sweet soul.