Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
    | | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Thu, Sep 19th, 2013

    Tapan Chakraborti, Kamalesh Ganguly elected president, secy of Swaraswat Sabha Library at Dhantoli


    Nagpur News:  Former Director of NEERI and president of local Bengali Education Society, Dr Tapan Chakraborti and Kamalesh Ganguly have been unanimously elected as president and secretary, respectively of the Swaraswat Sabha Library, Dhantoli in its triennial elections, held here at the library premises, recently. Dr Chakraborti and Ganguly succeeded Justice CP Sen and Kamal Niyogi, respectively.

    Other office-bearers who were elected unanimously in the meeting include: Pradip Kumar Maitra (vice president), Bidyut Chakraborty (joint secretary), Pradip Ganguly (Treasurer), Tapas Saha (librarian) and Suhas (Khokan) Mitra (joint librarian).

    Sujit Sengupta, Dr Sanjib Ukil, Dr Sukhdeb Biswas, Indrajit Sen are the other managing committee members who were elected in the meeting. The Swaraswat Sabha Library, one of the oldest libraries in central India, will complete 100th year in 2017.

    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145