Published On : Tue, Dec 2nd, 2014

Sudhir Raut is re-elected to post of Chairman of NMC’s Transport Committee unopposed

fdsf Nagpur: The Chairman of NMC’s Transport Committee Sudhir (Bandu) Raut was re-elected to the post unopposed. A meeting to elect Chairman of the committee was held at 11 am in Dr Panjabrao Deshmukh Memorial Hall on Tuesday. The District Collector Abhishek Krishna was Presiding Officer. The members of the Committee who were present on the occasion include Mahendra Raut, Bhushan Shingne, Shrawan Khapekar, Gipichand Kumre, Murlidhar Meshram, Divya Ghurde, Sumitra Jadhav, Standing Committee Chairman Narendra Borkar. Four members namely Prashant Dhawad, Arun Davre, Sandeep Sahare and Prakash Gajbhiye remained absent.

At the outset, Sudhir Raut submitted two sets of his nomination to the NMC Secretary Harish Dubey. First set was signed by Sumitra Jadhav as proposer and Divya Ghurde as seconder while second set of nomination was signed by Shravan Khapekar as proposer and Gopichand Kumre as seconder. Mayor Pravin Datke, Tax Assessing Committee Chairman Girish Deshmukh, senior Corporator Sunil Agrawal, Deputy Leader Nita Thakre, Munna Yadav and others were present on the occasion.

Since no the nominations were filed, the Presiding Officer/District Collector Abhishek Krishna declared Sudhir Raut elected as the Chairman of Transport Committee unopposed.


After the election, Mayor Datke, Standing Committee Chairman Narendra Borkar and others congratulated and felicitated Sudhir Raut by offering floral bouquets to him and wished him success during his tenure as Transport Committee Chairman.Sudhir-Raut-Privahana-Sabhapati-Fear-Nivad-2-Dec-2014