| | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Fri, Dec 27th, 2013
    Latest News | By Nagpur Today Nagpur News

    Sub-Committee holds meeting to solicit views on Government ads to electronic, web media

    advert-1Nagpur News.

    A meeting of Sub-Committee, formed for distribution of Government advertisements to electronic media on the lines of print media, was held in Ravibhavan on Friday. The Sub-Committee, constituted under the Committee for Review of Government Advertisements Distribution Policy, solicited the views of representatives of the electronic media.

    The Member Secretary of the Sub-Committee Mohan Rathod, in his introductory speech, welcomed the Committee members and apprised them of the Sub-Committee’s role. The Committee member Anil Agrawal said the Government has formed Advertisements Review Committee, and for the first time, has decided to include electronic media in the advertisement policy of the Government. It is a welcome step and the views of representatives of electronic media would be significant in this aspect, said Agrawal who presided over the meeting. Others who were present at the meeting include Information Director of Nagpur-Amravati Division and Member Secretary of Sub-Committee Mohan Rathod, District Information Officer Anil Thakre, Information Officer Hambirrao Deshmukh, and representatives of electronic media.


    The Sub-Committee invited the opinions of electronic media representatives on the criteria for giving advertisements to electronic media and discussed the criteria in details. The representatives of web media and social media also put up their views along with electronic media. The Sub-Committee will submit its report, based on the views of representatives of electronic media, web and social media, to the Committee for Review of Government Advertisements Distribution Policy.

    The representatives who expressed the views and opinions and submitted in writing at the meeting include Sachin Moon, Mahesh Nagpure of Lord Budhha TV, Angad Harde of Bahujan India News Portal, Samual Gunashekharan of Nagpur Today e-Portal, Rajesh Kumar Singh, Sumit Bhagat, Sunita Raut of UCN, Uday Timande of Jia News, Harish Wasnik of Akashvani, Harish Godbole of Online News, Ajay Rajkarne of Media Web, Niranjan Pathak of Doordarshan and others. P T Khadse proposed a vote of thanks.

    Trending In Nagpur
    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145