Published On : Mon, Nov 11th, 2013

Steel & Hardware Chamber of Vidarbha celebrate Diwali meet

steel-partyNagpur Today.

The men of steel celebrate Diwali at Pagare Lawns in Wardhaman Nagar on November 10, 2013. The programme started with welcoming the chief guest President of NVCC Dipen Agrawal who was also the past president of Steel and Hardware Chamber of Vidarbha. This was followed by lighting the traditional lamp by the office-bearers of Steel and Hardware Chamber of Vidarbha, President Rajesh K Lakhotia, Vice-President Rajesh Sarda, Pankaj R Rathi, Secretary K Agrawal, Treasurer Satish Bhai Doshi and some senior members of the chamber Satyanarayan Agrawal, Radheshyam Sarda, Madan Mohan Hemani, Prahlad Roy Khetan and Keshav Babu Agrawal.

The men of steel also respect and honour family as an institution. This was proved by the unique gesture that they had organized. They honoured and felicitated those couple who had completed 50 years of marriage and 25 years of marriage. The couple who had completed 50 years of marriage and were felicitated were Mahesh Kumar Rathi and Tara Devi Rathi, Bipin Chandra Shah and Urmila Ben Shah. The couples who completed 25 years of marriage and were felicitated were Dongarmal Malpani and his wife and Satish Bhai Doshi and Veena Doshi.


The men of steel did not forget their children. Those meritorious children who excelled in studies were felicitated.

The awardees include Ms Aditi Ghanshyam Sarda for excelling in M.Ed in Psychology and Raman Ramesh Somani who completed CA.

The students who excelled in XII CBSE and were felicitated include Vedika Sanjay Agrawal, Priyal Sarda, Parul Rathi, Sakhi Sahu and Late Rakshi M Khetan (who passed away at Bhadrinath flash floods).

The students who excelled in Xth and were felicitated include Sidharth Rathi, Naman M Agrawal, Tanay Rajesh Lakhotia, Nitika B Babuna, Vrajesh P Ved, Pranit Jitendra Sarda, Surbhi M Khemani and Vidhi S Khandelwal.


The Sangam TMT the Vidarbha Distributors of Rajesh Steel and Wire Industries felicitated Suresh Bajoria, Rajesh Agrawal and Pankaj Mehadia.

After that President of VIA Praful Bhai Doshi, President of NVCC Dipen Agrawal, Bharat Bhai Doshi owner of Hardik Lawns and Lalit Bhai of Lalit Decorations.