Published On : Thu, Mar 26th, 2015

Pench Phase-4 Water Supply Scheme dedication on March 28

Union Minister for Urban Development Venkaiah Naidu to dedicate the project. CM Fadnavis, Union Minister Gadkari and galaxy of other ministers, leaders and prominent personalities to grace the function.


The dedication ceremony of NMC’s ambitious Nagpur City Augmented Water Supply Scheme Pench Phase-4 will be held on Saturday (March 28) at 10 am in the premises of Water Purification Station on Godhni Bhonsala Military School Raod, Nagpur. Union Minister for Urban Development Venkaiah Naidu will dedicate the project while Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis will preside over the ceremony. Union Minister for Surface Transport and Shipping Nitin Gadkari will be the chief guide.

The project is critical for meeting the water requirements of the city in the coming five to six years. This project will increase the supply by 115 million litres per day (MLD) which translates into over 15% of average availability currently.

The Energy Minister and Guardian Minister for Nagpur District Chandrashekhar Bawankule and Mayor Pravin Datke will attend the function as special guests while Maharashtra Minister for Water Resources Girish Mahajan, Minister for Water Supply Babanrao Lonikar, Minister of State for Home (Urban), Urban Development Dr Ranjit Patil and President of Nagpur Zilla Parishad Nishatai Savarkar will be special invitees.

Other prominent personalities who will grace the function as chief guests include MPs Vijay Darda, Avinash Pande, Ajay Sancheti, Krupal Tumane, MLCs Rajendra Mulak, N G Ganar, Jogendra Kawade, Anil Sole, Prakash Gajbhiye, MLAs Sunil Kedar, Krishna Khopde, Vikas Kumbhare, Sudhakar Deshmukh, Sudhir Parve, Dr Milind Mane, Sameer Meghe, Ashish Deshmukh, Mallikarjun Reddy, Deputy Mayor Munna Pokulwar, Chairman of Standing Committee Ramesh Shingare, Ruling Party Leader Dayashankar Tiwari, Leader of Opposition Vikas Thakre, Divisional Commissioner Anoop Kumar, Chairman of Nagpur Improvement Trust Shyam Vardhane, District Collector Abhishek Krishna and CEO of Zilla Parishad Shivajirao Jondhale.

Similarly, BSP Group Leader Kishore Gajbhiye, Shiv Sena Group Leader Kishore Kumeria, NCP Group Leader Pragati Patil, Bharip Mahasangh Leader Raju Lokhande, Rahul Telang, Indian Union Muslim League Leader Aslam Khan, MNS Group Leader Shravan Khapekar, ZP Member Sunil Jamgade and Chairperson of Panchayat Samiti Namrata Raut will be prominently present.

South Nagpur MLA Sudhakar Kohale, Municipal Commissioner Shravan Hardikar and NMC Superintending Engineer Prakash Urade have urged citizens to attend the function in large number.