Grand Victory : Gadkari sweeps Nagpur LS seat by over 2.16 lakh votes

Nagpur : BJP’s star candidate and the harbinger of development Nitin Jairam Gadkari has proved yet again that he is the people’s ultimate choice.

His belief that his supporters have made him what he is today, has once again reaped fruits as he registered thunderous victory by a stupendous margin of 216009 votes. His nearest rival Congress candidate Nana Patole, who banked on people’s perception for a ‘change’, lost against Gadkari’s aura. Patole got 444212 votes.

A total of 1186051 votes were polled in Nagpur Lok Sabha constituency including postal votes.

Meanwhile, celebration galore at Gadkari’s residence where his supporters swarmed to congratulate their leader.
A host of BJP bigwigs including Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis, Guardian Minister Chandrashekhar Bawankule, former MP Ajay Sancheti and others.

Dist Collector and Returning officer Ashwin Mudgal handing over the Wining Certificate to Nitin Gadkari