Published On : Thu, Feb 13th, 2014

New divisional commissioner take reins today


Nagpur News: The newly-appointed divisional commissioner Anoop kumar took over charge at 10 am on Thursday . Outgoing divisional commissioner BV Gopal has been transferred to Mumbai.

Anoop Kumar, a Maharashtra cadre 1990 batch IAS officer, was on central deputation since 2006. His last posting in the state was managing director of Maharashtra State Seeds Corporation (MSSC), Akola.

Kumar hails from Allahabad and joined the state government as assistant collector of Dhule. In Vidarbha, he served as chief executive officer (CEO) of Buldhana zilla parishad (ZP), Akola district collector and MSSC chief.


Besides this, many junior level IAS officers have been transferred in Vidarbha. Sampada Mehta has been transferred as CEO of Gadchiroli ZP. She was the CEO of Chandrapur ZP. Rahul Dwivedi will be CEO Bhandara ZP. Prerna Deshbhratar has been promoted from additional collector of Yavatmal to ZP CEO. Anil Bhandari will take over as CEO of Amravati ZP. He was the additional collector of Nandurbar. Uday Chaudhari has been promoted from assistant collector of Gadchiroli to CEO of Wardha ZP. Ashutosh Salil, who was the additional collector of Chandrapur, has been promoted as CEO of Jalna ZP.