Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
    | | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Sat, Aug 16th, 2014
    Sports News | By Nagpur Today Nagpur News

    Nagpur district (Rural), police sports meet conclude

    closeNagpur News : Nagpur district (Rural) police sports competitions which had begun from August 13 concluded today at police headquarters, Rural, Tekanaka.

    Sunil Bhandare, a Shiv Chhatrapati award winner, Maharashtra State  (Volleyball) and  Special Inspector General of Police Ravindra Kadam, Nagpur region, Nagpur were the chief guests at the function. The prizes were given away at the hands of chief guests.

    Prominently present on the occasion were superintendent of police, Dr Aarti Singh, acting deputy superintendent, Sheetal Wanjari, deputy superintendent, Sahebrao Jadhav, divisional police officer, Kamptee division, Ramesh Kanthewar, from Katol division, Vilas Deshmukh, from Nagpur division, Ishwar Katkade, Umred division, Shankarsingh Rajput and station in-charge of all police stations.

    The winners were running event- 200 metres- First- Seema Aktar, Second- Swati Chatole – 400 mt- Seema Aktar, Mrunali Chake- 800 mt- Seema Aktar, Mrunali Chake- 1500 mtr- Seema Aktar, Swati Chatole – 5000 mtr- Seema Aktar, Swati Chatole.

    4X100 relay – (headquarter team) Seema Aktar, Swati Chatole, Mrunali Chake, Puja Ingale,

    Second (Nagpur /Umred team) Harsha Shende, Deepali Kukadu, Sarika Deshkar, Bhavana Mate

    Second(Nagpur /Umred) Savita Verma, Poonam Mankar, Smita Mohankar, Sabia Sheikh

    Long jump- Swati Chatole, Seema Aktar

    High Jump- Swati Chatole, Seema Aktar

    Short put- Pooja Ingle, Sheetal Meshram

    Discuss throw – Smital Mohankar, Ashwini Rangari

    Javelin throw- Smita Mohankar, Pooja Ingle

    From mens section – Running- 200 mtr- Ramesh Kharkate, Mangesh Mhaisane

    400 mtr- Ramesh Kharkate, Mangesh Mhaisane

    800 mtr- Aakash Rajane, Deepak Darade

    1500 mtr- Ramesh Kharkate, Manish Bhute

    5000 mtr- Ramesh Kharkate, Mangesh Jogekar

    10000 mtr- Mangesh Mhaisane, Aakash Rajane

    4X100 relay- First – Govind Khandekar, Dinesh Jogekar, Deepak Darade, Ranjeet Rokde

    4X100 Second- Santosh Bairagi, Mangesh Mhaisane, Yogesh Thatod, Ramesh Kharkate

    4X400 relay – First- Govind Khandekar, Dinesh Jogekar, Deepak Darade, Ranjit Rokde

    Second- Manish Bhute, Shrichandra Pawar, Nitesh Rokde, Govind Khandekar

    Long jump- Ramesh Kharkate, Mangesh Mhaisane

    High jump- Tularam Chatap, Mukesh Hiwale

    Short put- Sachin Choudhari, Rahul Thakur

    Discuss Throw- Tularam Chatap, Mangesh Mhaisane

    Javelin throw- Tularam Chatap, Kuldeep Aahake


    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145