Published On : Thu, Nov 29th, 2018

JITO Premier League: Nakoda, Wardhaman, SMS Smashers, Pagaria record wins on Day 4

Nagpur: The Day-4 of JITO Premier League-2018 Tennis Ball Cricket Tournament again saw four matches being played at Bishop Cotton School ground on Thursday.

The first game was played between Team Anandam and Nakoda Challengers. Winning the toss Team Anandam decided to bowl first. Nakoda scored 93 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in their allotted 10 overs. Chasing the total, Team Anandam could manage only 64 runs in 10 overs and thus gave a 29 run victory to Nakoda. With this win, Nakoda has almost fixed its place in semi-finals. Mayur Bothra became Man of the Match for his brilliant 59 runs.

In the second match, Wardhaman Warriors won the toss and elected to bat first against rivals Raisoni Achievers. Wardhaman scored a robust 96 runs losing 4 wickets in 10 overs. Raisoni fumbled and could manage only 72 runs for loss 9 wickets. Man of the Match award went to Saurabh Mehta for his 34 runs for the winners.

The third match saw Arun Achievers and SMS Smashers vying with each other. Arun Achievers won the toss and decided to bowl first. SMS in their 10 overs put up 76 runs for loss of 8 wickets. In turn, Arun Achievers were all out for only 58 runs. Vijay Jhaveri was declared Man of the Match.

Pagaria Strikers won their match against Confidence Elite Stars in the fourth game. Confidence Elite scored 65 runs for loss of 8 wickets after put into bat first. Chasing, Pagaria reached the total losing 3 wickets. Ritesh Lodha won Man of the Match award.