Early trends show BJP marching ahead in NMC poll

Nagpur: At 11.30 am, early trends in the results of Nagpur Municipal Corporation (NMC) elections show BJP marching ahead in many seats.

All the BJP candidates in Prabhags 13, 36 were leading.

Congress was far behind with its candidates leading in five seats.

A lone BSP candidate was leading as the counting commenced for NMC poll at 12 zonal offices. Voting for local body was held on February 21. Around 53 percent polling was recorded.

At 11:30 Party-wise Position is as follows:

BJP: 19
Congress: 06
BSP: 01
SS : 01