Published On : Fri, Sep 3rd, 2021

Covid-19 Vaccination Camp Organized at DDUGKY

Covid-19 Vaccination Camp Organized at DDUGKY

Nagpur: Covid -19 vaccination Camp has been organized at Mehmuda Shikshan and Mahila Gramin Vikas Bahuuddheshiya Sanstha for the students taking training in skill development courses running under Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Grameen Kaushalya Yojana (DDUGKY) under the Ministry of Rural Development and also for the students, teaching and non-teaching staff of Central India Group of Institutions. in the institution.

Dr. Dipak Shelukar, District Health Officer and Dr. Asim Inamdar from Nagpur Zilla Parishad has provided this vaccination camp. The camp was inaugurated at hands of team of Doctors from Gumthi, First Aid Center Dr. Rahul Raut, Shri Jagdish Choudhary, Shri J.J Yadav (A.N.M), Shri B.P. Shurkar (Arogya Sewak).
The whole world has been battling with the epidemic of corona since 2019. Many people have lost their loved ones. The shutting of commercial establishments due to Covid-19 and the subsequent curfew, has rendered several people jobless and continuous price rise had broken the common man’s backbone.

There is no cure from Corona, therefore former Cabinet Minister, Dr. Anees Ahmad had organized a vaccination camp at the college premises. The Sanstha, had trained 560 BPL SC candidates belonging to rural areas of Vidarbha- Nagpur, Wardha, Amravati, Gondia and Chandrapur under Healthcare Sector, Retail sector and Hospitality sector under Skill Development for Rural Youth, Ministry of Rural Development and successfully managed to Place 280 candidates at Hyderabad, Nashik, Pune & Sangali. The remaining students are still taking training under the scheme. Vaccinations were given to the students, teaching and non-teaching staffs in the Central India Group of institutions keeping in view of their safety.

Dignitaries who were present during the programme including Mr. Tushar Meshram, Project Head, Ms. Varsha Laxane, Chandani Raut, Swapnil Nistane, Rahul Choudhary, Sama Ansari, Prajwal Bhongade, Arti Kanpate, Ayesha Khan, Irshad Pathan and Ashish Kubade were present on the occasion.