Published On : Tue, Sep 22nd, 2015

Courtsey visit of Sanjay Pandey, Controller (LMO) to NVCC

Nagpur: Sanjay Pandey, Controller of Legal Metrology Organization, Govt. of Maharashtra paid a visit to NVCC, an apex body of Trade, Commerce & Industry of Vidarbha region. Pandey, Controller (LMO) accompanied by Dr. Lalit Harode, Dy. Controller W & M Nagpur.

The main reason of the meeting is to strengthen the process of issue & supply of license to the dealers & major problems & issues of traders relating weights & measures department. While addressing to the members Pandey has offered NVCC that the department is willing to issue a license of manufacturers/dealers/repair to NVCC & requested to carry on this work which help to both weights & measures department & traders of the region & repairers also. He also informed the members that Auto Rickshaw Association, Mumbai is doing this work & get success. He further assured the members that all possible co-operation & guidance & support will be given by the department for getting the work smoothly. He told the members that NVCC enjoys good credit & reputation will be definitely benefitted.

NVCC has praised the offer of Controller, weights & measures & assured that the positive steps will be taken. Various issues related with Steel industry, Sarafa Bazar Association & Ration shop owners were discussed. Pandey has assured that all possible action & efforts will be taken by the department to resolve the same. He also informed that renewal fee date will be extended for three months. He further requested NVCC to organize weights & measures camp at association level where officers of department will attend and verify & certify the equipment. Sarafa Bazar Association’s representative  has assured that they will organize such camp shortly.

Prakash Mehadia, President welcomed & presented a bouquet to Pandey, Controller (LMO) & Jayprakash Parekh, Secretary welcomed Lalit Harode, Dy. Controller (LMO), Nagpur Dn. & guests & briefly conducted the proceedings of the meeting agenda.

Prominent present in the meeting were Sarvashri Asstt. Controller, Balia, Mayur Panchmatiya, IPP, Hemant Gandhi & Arjundas Ahuja, Vice Presidents, Sachin Puniyani, Sanajy K. Agrawal & Shabbar Shakir, Jt. Secretaries, Virendra Chandak, Rakesh Gupta, Rajesh Rokde, Pankaj Bakahi & Mangesh Dange & vote of thanks was proposed by Jayprakash Parekh, Secretary of Chamber.