Published On : Wed, May 1st, 2019

Consumer Products Distributors Association’s new team in

Nagpur: Installation ceremony of new body for the year 2019-21 of Consumer Products Distributors Association (CPDA), Nagpur was held at Hotel Centre Point, Ramdaspeth, recently.

Sunil Bhatia was installed as President in presence of CAIT National President B C Bhartia and President AICPDA Dhairyashil Patil.

Other members of the CPDA, Nagpur installed include Sandeep Agrawal Secretary, Samit Jain Vice-President, Ashok Biyani Treasurer, Ashish Jaiswal and Ajay Kantode Joint Secretaries, Puneet Kusumgar Immediate Past President, Anand Bhutada, Amandeep Kapoor, Ankit Kothari, Vikrant Bhargava, Moti Motwani, Yash Nayyar, and Bhawesh Thapar as Executive Body Members.

Bhatia informed that it was a thing of pride that CPDA contributes in Nagpur’s economy by providing jobs to more than 10,000 people in the city alone. They also pay huge taxes in forms of GST, IT, NMC tax, etc. The members, who deal in fast moving consumer goods (FMCG), give service to more than 10,000 shopkeepers including grocery, daily needs, super shops, medical stores, restaurants, etc. in and around Nagpur. With more than 150 members on board, their aim is to add more members of the area in future.

Bhartia applauded the work done by CAIT. Cautioning that the coming days were challenging and there was a threat of small trade might get wiped out, he appealed to the traders to face the situation unitedly.

Dhairyashil Patil informed that the distributors’ body was constantly in touch with government authorities, informing them on the problems faced by our members. He said several big business houses like, Reliance, Big Basket, Storeking, D- Mart showing keen interest to enter into retail sector that would be a threat to the retailers.

Prafful Jain, Secretary, MSCPDF expressing his views said a number of companies sometimes make false promises that lead to loss in the business. He appealed to the traders to remain cautious while dealing with such companies.

Sandeep Agrawal proposed a vote of thanks