Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
    | | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Tue, May 13th, 2014
    Sports News | By Nagpur Today Nagpur News

    Baktawar Khan, Surabhi emerge Champion of Champion in State Arms Wrestling Contest

    Final_Champion_raoundNagpur News: Aurangabad’s Baktawar Khan emerged Champion of Champion in State Arms Wrestling Championship organized by Amravati Amateurs Arms Wrestling Association. In Women’s Section, Amraviti’s Surabhi Nemade bagged the title. Baktawar defeated Nagpur’s Sijay Verghese while Surabhi Nemade crushed the arm of Chandrapur’s Sakshi Dabre. Similarly, the General Team Championship title was bagged by Nagpur District Association in Men Section while Amravati District emerged runners up. In Women Section, Amravati District won the Team Championship and the Chandrapur District finished runners up. The tournament was conducted by Maharashtra Arms Wrestling Association recently.

    The two-day State Arms Wrestling Championship was inaugurated by Navnit Kaur Rana while former Amravati Mayor Vilas Ingle presided. General Secretary of Maharashtra Arms Wrestling Association Prof Shrikant Varankar and other prominent personalities were present on the occasion. Prize distribution was done at the hands of MLA Anil Bonde. Others who were present on the occasion include M P Deshmukh, President of Amravati University’s Kridavar Ranjan Mandal, Sachin Mathne, Treasurer of Maharashtra Arms Wrestling Association, Manik Nemade, President of Organising Committee, Dr Ramesh Badgujar, Secretary of Organising Committee.

    Champion_of_ChampionParag Pathak, Prof Anand Dabre, Laxmikant Meshram, Amol Satpute, Ankush Elgunde, and Atharva Trivedi were Referees of the Championship.

    Following are the results:
    • Men:
    • 55 kg: 1) Sheikh Khalid (Aurangabad). 2) Sachin Ingle (Amravati) and 3) Chetan Ingle (Amravati).
    • 60 kg: 1) Nishchay Sharma (Nagpur). 2) Sagar Ingle (Pune) and 3) Meghraj Dhendwal (Chandrapur).
    • 65 kg: 1) Abdul Malid (Aurangabad). 2) Rahul Gajal (Nagpur) and 3) Shubham Lode (Amravati).
    • 70 kg: 1) Erin Kandur (Nagpur). 2) Arjun Bhambulkar and 3) Sanjay Pradhan (Jalgaon).
    • 75 kg: 1) Ram Mehsare (Buldana). 2) Swapnil Likhitkar (Amravati) and 3) Abhitesh Satpute (Nagpur).
    • 90 kg: Baktawar Khan (Aurangabad). 2) Sijay Verghese (Nagpur) and 3) Amit Hage (Amravati).
    • Women:
    • 45 kg: Gauiti Magrade (Amravati). 2) Puja Jougi (Amravati) and 3) Pallavi Pawar (Akola).
    • 50 kg: Surabhi Nemade (Amravati). 2) Sakshi Dabre and 3) Priti Deshmukh (Amravati).
    • 55 kg: Shweta Yadav (Amravati). 2) Sakshi Mahalle (Amravati) and 3) Pratiksha Bhamadkar (Nagpur).

    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145