Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
    | | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Thu, Mar 20th, 2014
    Latest News | By Nagpur Today Nagpur News

    AAP Harish Dikondwar’s appointment on standing committee surprises all

    Nagpur News : Harish Dikondwar, who is member of AAP got a place on standing committee with the help from Bharatiya Janata Party. There is surprise on the faces of all as how Dikondwar could be elected on standing committee with BJP’s help  when AAP leaders are targeting BJP bigwig, Nitin Gadkari.

    Harish Dikondwar is elected as an independent candidate. After that he got entered BJP’s Shahar Vikas Aghadi and only recently he accepted Aam Aadami Party’s membership. In today’s general meeting, the agenda of electing standing committee members was discussed. No Congress civic body member was present at the meeting.

    On behalf of BJP’s Shahar Vikas Aghadi, Pallavi Shyamkule, Sushma Choudhari, IRP’s Bhavana Dhakane and other members elected are Harish Dikondwar and Savita Sangole who were appointed on standing committee.

    Due to appointment of Harish Dikondwar, BJP incurred displeasure of Ravindra Dolas and Gopi Kumre. From BSP Sagar Lokhande and on behalf of NC Dnyaneshwar Pethe’s name was recommended. Shiv Sena’s Bandu Talvekar has already declined to resign. As no member from Congress was present Prashant Chopda remains standing committee member at present.

    Harish Dikondwar said that he is member of AAP and will canvass for AAP candidate. BJP clarified that Dikondwar is independent candidate and it was decision of independents to sent him to standing committee and there is no question of we opposing his candidature.


    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145