Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
    | | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Fri, Aug 1st, 2014
    Sports News | By Nagpur Today Nagpur News

    Aai Kusum Sahare Memorial Football Tourney inaugurated

    footballNagpur News.

     Football matches are always an energizing, action packed games, which invokes thrill and pleasure to the players as well as the audience. One such Football Match “Aai Kusum Sahare Memorial Football Tournament” was inaugurated on August 1, 2014 at Reshimbagh Ground.

    70 teams have confirmed their participation in this tournament. The participants are said to be various Football Associations from rural as well as urban areas of Nagpur.

    The football match played on August 1, 2014, was played between Pragati Krida Mandal (T B Ward) versus Junior Krida Mandal (Gumgaon, Saoner). The toss was won by Pragati Krida Mandal (T.B.Ward). However, Junior Krida Mandal (Gumgaon, Saoner) won the match by 1-0 in the duration of 45 minutes.

    What was spectacular about this was that it was played by the players without wearing any sports shoes in entire tournament. The match is played at District level. Since August 1, 2014 was a holiday, the stands were jam packed by crowds. The public enjoyed the match thoroughly. While some cheered for one team, some chose to encourage the other team by cheering them.

    The Dignitaries present for the inauguration included Deputy Director of Sports and Youth Services, Maharashtra  (Krida and Yuva Sewa, Maharashtra) Vijay Santan, District-level Football Referee Stalin Gargee, Former MLA Mohan Mate, Former Deputy Mayor Kishore Kumariya, Corporator Yogesh (Guddu) Tiwari, Corporator Sarika Nandurkar, Nelson Francis and the Organizer Nagesh Sahare.

    However, Deputy Secretary of Maharashtra State Athletic Association Sharad Suravanshi, Corporator Dr. Parinay Fuke, and Ruling Party leader in NMC Pravin Datke could not be present on the occasion due to some exigency.


    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145