Published On : Tue, Oct 3rd, 2017

4 Cong leaders in Nagpur quit party to join Rane’s outfit

Nagpur: Four Congress leaders quit the party on Sunday for joining Narayan Rane’s newly floated outfit Maharashtra Swabhiman Paksh (MSP).

They include former city Youth Congress president Ajay Hiwarkar, former corporator Ajay Channor, Amol Uphale, member of Congress’ SC Cell and Nitin Baisware, president of Congress’ South-West Nagpur employment cell.
Hiwarkar was the district president of Rane’s Swabhimani Sanghatana before the latter quit Congress. His mother Kamaltai was a Congress corporator.

MSP sources said that Rane is likely to hold a convention in the city after October 8 in which large number of Shiv Sena, MNS and NCP office-bearers are expect to join the party.