Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
    | | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Wed, May 21st, 2014
    Latest News | By Nagpur Today Nagpur News

    With dull show, AAP killed prospects of public movements, says Kishor Tiwari of VJAS

    resize_imageNagpur News: The humiliating defeat of Aam Aadmi Party in recently concluded Lok Sabha elections was in sharp contrast to its splendid performance in New Delhi assembly elections a couple of months back. Since the last win, analysts believe, AAP has many demerits added to its side; prominent among those was the party’s chief Arvind Kejriwal’s quit from the post of Delhi CM.  Political observers in Nagpur believe that the polls results had also uprooted not only parliamentary aspirations of AAP but also vanished the impact of over 360 social activists and people associated with NAPM (National Alliance Public Movement). These people work towards tribal & poor rights protection, cleaning of administration and public life, rehabilitation of displaced people and farmers, women empowerment, anti-globalization and workers welfare and retaining monopoly of NGO  based representation of ‘Indian  civil society’.  The results show that these activists were completely trashed by voters. In turn the relevance of NAPM also took the severe beating as years of its efforts went up for the toss.

    Agreeing to this equation, Kishor Tiwari of VJAS said when we analyse  all India results and votes polled to these social activists who contested as AAP candidates, the outcome was drastic. “More than  200 activists got less than NOTA option votes that speaks locus of ‘NAPM’ in public domain. Hence they should sit and review the critical situation. Barring Delhi and Punjab, AAP’s performance was just tragic,” says Tiwari.

    He said Ex-MLA Wamanrao Chhatap, AAP’s candidate for Chandrapur was imported from Shetkari Shangtana. He is known for his stand on free economy and GM seed which is against NAPM agenda. He lost badly however he managed to save his deposit.

    He said when AAP got power in Delhi after massive response to Anna Hazare’s  ‘Lokpal Agitation’,  NAPM and old socialists’ lobby who were advocating  non-political public movement suddenly  decided to contest General Election 2014 using AAP platform but hostile functioning of AAP core group and complete chaos at all level has back fired them and eroded their  50 years of struggle as non-political public movement. “Experimenting without any ground work and preparation has damaged complete creditability of their public movement in India. Moreover neither the government or society will take them seriously simultaneously as they have lost the public support now, “ Tiwari reacted.

    Votes’ share of AAP candidates in Maharashtra clearly shows their lacklustre performance in Lok Sabha elections this year. Here’s a look.

    ConstituencyAAP  CandidateVOTES
    AhmadnagarDeepali sayyad7120
    AkolaAjay hingankar8,000
    AmravatiBhavana wasnik6424
    AurangabadSubhash lomate11,924
    BaramatiSuresh khopade26,306
    BeedNandu madhav4283
    Bhandara – GondiyaPrashant Mishra8647
    BhiwandiJalal Ansari11055
    BuldhanaSudhir Surve3429
    DhuleNihal Ansari9339
    DindoriDhaneshwar Mali4067
    Gadchiroli-ChimurDr. Ramesh Gajabe45438
    HingoliDr. Vithalkadam3729
    JalgaonDr. Sangam Patil7390
    JalnaDilip Maske4622
    KalyanNaresh Thakur20347
    KolhapurNarayan Powar5495
    LaturDipannza Nilengekar9829
    MadhaSavita Shinde7160
    MavalMaruti Bhapkar30,566
    Mumbai SouthMeera Sanyal40,338
    Mumbai NorthSatish Jain32,364
    Mumbai North centralPhiroz Plakhiwala34824
    Mumbai North EastMedha  Patkar76451
    Mumbai North WestMayank Gandhi51860
    Mumbai South centralS. Balakrishanan27715
    NagpurAnjali  Damaniya69081
    NandedNarendra Gandhi3397
    NandurbarVirendra Valvi3511
    NashikVijay Pandhare9622
    OsmanabadVikram Salve4240
    PalgharPandurang Parthi16182
    ParbhaniSalma Kulkarni4449
    PuneSubhash Ware28659
    RaigadDr. Sanjay Aparanti6750
    RamtekPratap Goswami25889
    Ratnagiri – sindhudurgAbhijit Heggeyte12700
    RaverRajiv Sharma4699
    SangliSamina Khan4699
    SataraRajendra Chorge82489
    ShirdiNitin Udmale11580
    ShirurSapan Nikam16663
    SolapurLalit Babar9261
    ThaneSanjeev Sane41553
    WardhaWahid Patel15738
    Yavatmal-WashimNaresh Rathode6422



    Trending In Nagpur
    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145