Published On : Fri, Jul 31st, 2015

Welfare Association Election: 24 nominations out of 46 withdrawn by July 30

As the elections of NMC Contractors Welfare Association are due on August 11, and July 30 was the last date for withdrawing the nominations, as many as 24 nominations out of 46 were withdrawn, which include 9 out 20 nominations of Ramzan group and 15 out or 26 nominations of Nayudu group. With this picture the fight between two groups is now ascertained.

The post-wise strategy of contest is as follows:

President of Association: Vijay Nayudu vs Sheikh Ramjan;
Vice-president: Prakash Potpuse vs Raju Wankar;
Secretary: Nandu Thote vs Sanju Choubey;
Joint-secretary (2): Satsih Gedam and one more vs Roshan Salve and Suresh Gedam;
Treasurer: Matin Khan vs Vinod Dandare
Executive body members: Sunil Abhichandani, Rakesh Harshe , Pravin Ghoradkar, Kunal Bante, Sanjay Ramteke (all 5 from) from Ramzan group. It has not become clear as yet as to who will be fielded from Nayudu group. However, the final list of contestants will be published on Aug 3.

The election will be held on Aug 11, between 10 am and 5 pm, and the counting of votes will held by 9 pm the same day. Both the groups are confident of sailing across successfully. Both the groups are enjoying political support of NMC corporators, office-bearers and officials.

Those who have withdrawn their nominations include Jivraj mankar, Narendra Hatwar, Yogesh Baghele, Mohammad Salim, Iqbal Sheikh, Vinod Madavi, Anant Jagneet, Vijat Waghade and others.

Rajeev Ranjan Kushwaha (