Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
    | | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Thu, Jan 18th, 2018
    National News | By Nagpur Today Nagpur News

    Tripura votes on Feb 18, Meghalaya, Nagaland on Feb 27; results on March 3

    The Election Commission of India has announced that VVPATs and EVMs will be used for the elections in Meghalaya, Tripura and Nagaland. VVPATs will be deployed for the first time for the assembly polls.

    Here are the highlights from the Chief Election Commissioner AK Joti’s press conference:

    Election to states to happen in two rounds. Tripura will vote on February 18. 2017 (Sunday), while Meghalaya and Nagaland will vote on February 27 (Tuesday). Counting for all three states will be conducted on March 3, 2018. The results will be declared on the same day.

    The limit of election expenditure in all the three states shall be Rs 20 lakh per candidate.

    Model Code of Conduct comes into force with immediate effect in Tripura, Meghalaya and Nagaland.

    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145