Published On : Tue, Jul 14th, 2015

TEAM CAIT Nagpur Members meet RSS Chief

Team CAIT at RSS Head Quater

Team CAIT at RSS Head Quater

Nagpur: Grant Amnesty to pending cases under repealed prevention of Food Adulteration Act, oppose FDI in Multi Brand Retail, Constitute Trade Board, Do audit of resons for pending work for Good Governance were some of the issues raised by B.C.Bhartia National President Confederation of All India Traders before Sarsanghchalak Rastriy Swayam Sewak Sangh Dr. Mohan Bhagwat.

Reacting to submission made by National Trade Leader Dr. Mohan Bhagawat said that the issues raised were very imported and genuine. He assured the delegation that he will ensure that the concerns of traders reach to the govt. He also assured the delegation to address a National Conference of CAIT as per his time schedule.

A delegation of traders under Team CAIT Nagpur by National President B.C.Bhartia met Dr. Mohan Bhagwat to appraise him about issues concerning traders. At the outset Bhartia welcomed the decision of Pradhan Mantri MUDRA Yojana Bhartia explained that for good governance audit of disposed off files can be a good option but if there is a provision where in audit of reasons of pending files or on same facts one case in cleared and an other is pending will put pressure on officer to timely clear the file.

Bhartia futher said that there are crores of cases under repeated PFA pending in court of law. The offences involved in these cases are minor as per new Food Safety & Standard Act. It was submitted that in cases where there is no injury to health, govt. should announce amnesty for compounding of offences. In this way crores of cases pending before courts will be disposed off, govt. will get revenue by way of compounding fee and traders will be relieved. Bhartia strongly opposal permission to FDI in multi brand retail. A request for setting up trade board for dealing with issues of traders was also made.

Dr. Mohan Bhagwat appreciated the issues raised and said there are genuine issues in interest of traders. He will bring these to the knowledge of Govt. The delegation comprised of Kishor Dharashivkar, Prabhakar Deshmukh, Nikhilesh Thakar, Gyaneshwar Rakshak, Ravindra Gupta, Anil Nagpal, Asandas Balwani, Moreshwar Kakde, Satish Bang, Madhusudan Trivedi, Rajukumar Agrawal, Rajkumar Gupta, Vithoba Shende, Asha Pande, Sangeeta Khandelwal, Chhaya Sharma, Renu Shrivastava, Swati Sharma, Premlata, Tiwari etc.