Published On : Tue, Feb 26th, 2019

Taxpayers ready for extra surcharge; Teach Pakistan a befitting lesson – VTA

Nagpur: Cowardly terrorist attack at Pulwama on Indian Soldiers has been condemned worldwide and Vidarbha Taxpayers Association (VTA) also criticizes the same in the strongest possible words.

However taking this to a step further, VTA has dispatched memorandum to Narendra Modi – Prime Minister and Arun Jaitley – Union Finance Minister wherein it is specifically mentioned that if required, taxpayers are ready to pay extra surcharge as special budget to teach Pakistan a befitting lesson.

J. P. Sharma – President of VTA said that India is a peace loving nation, however our peace message should not be estimated as our weakness, there is always a limit and if one doesn’t react to any attack, the other side starts thinking you as a fearing nation. VTA supports Government’s decision to strike back.

Tejinder Singh Renu – Secretary of VTA said that admittedly Pakistan is a nuclear equipped nation however we are also more than adequately equipped to handle all types of threats. Furthermore, almost every developed nation is with India as Pakistan has been exposed of its lies before the world.

In fact it’s high time that Pakistan finishes all terror outfits over its soil as they are gradually becoming threats for Pakistan itself. Majority of Pakistani population also wants peace but very few makes more noise and the end sufferers are their own population.

VTA categorically support Government over the much required strike on terror camps across border and are also extremely proud of our Indian Armed Forces. VTA will support if any surcharge is introduced by the Government to cover this budgetary requirements in defending our nation. VTA strongly believes in Nation First theory and trust the same from all Indians.

VTA had called an urgent meeting on this subject, wherein members unanimously supported this call. VTA members present in this urgent meeting were Vice President Shravankumar Malu, Treasurer Pawan K. Chopra, Joint Secretary Hemant Trivedi, Executive Body Members Rajesh Kanoongo, Saqib Parekh, Rajwantpal Singh Tuli, Govind Patel, Veeru Balani, CA Sandeep U. Agrawal, Sachin Jain, Shrikant Oke, Vicky Osan, Pankaj Roshan, Chanchal Singh Renu, Pratish Gujarathi & Yash Trivedi.