Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
    | | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Fri, Feb 26th, 2016

    Swatantryaveer Savarkar remembered on death anniversary

    Swatantryaveer Sawarkar Death Anniversary Nagpur: The Mayor Pravin Datke, Deputy Mayor Munna Pokulwar, MLC Prof Anil Sole and host of other dignitaries paid glowing homage to Swatantryaveer Vinayak Damodar Savarkar on his Atmarpan Din (death anniversary) today. The dignitaries visited the statue of Veer Savarkar situated at Shankar Nagar Square and paid floral tributes.

    Other personalities present on the occasion include Dharampeth Zone Chairperson Varsha Thakre, former MP Jambuwantrao Dhote, Women and Children Welfare Committee Chairperson Rashmi Fadnavis, Savarkar Smarak Samiti’s Shirish Damle, Mahadevrao Bajirao, Dr Ashok Thakre, Mukund Pachkhede, Dr Ajay Kulkarni, Rajendra Naikwade and a large number of citizens.

    Similarly, a host of dignitaries also paid tributes to Veer Savarkar at NMC office. Mayor Pravin Datke, Deputy Mayor Munna Pokulwar, Ruling Party Leader Dayashankar Tiwari garlanded the oil portrait of the great freedom fighter and remembered his valuable contribution in freedom struggle.

    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145