Suhas Hiwse replaces Goyal as NMC’s Addl Commissioner

NMC headquarters

Nagpur: Within days of appointing him as Additional Commissioner of Nagpur Municipal Corporation, the State Government has transferred Shantanu Goyal as District Collector of Bhandara. Goyal was recently transferred to Nagpur from Gadchiroli as Additional Commissioner in NMC.

Now, Suhas Diwse, currently District Collector of Bhandara, has been shifted to Nagpur as Additional Commissioner of NMC. Similarly, Sanjay Yadav has been appointed as Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Nagpur Zilla Parishad. The post was vacant due to sudden transfer of Kadambari Balkawde, CEO of Nagpur Zilla Parishad to Gondia as District Collector as per the directions of Election Commission of India.

Yadav is currently Additional Tribal Commissioner in Thane. S M Suryawanshi, CEO of Bhandara Zilla Parishad has been transferred to Thane as Additional Tribal Commissioner while A N Karanjkar has been shifted on his post as CEO of Bhandara Zilla Parishad.

These transfers were part of the IAS reshuffle effected by the State Government in which 11 officers were shifted to various departments.