Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
    | | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Sun, Mar 10th, 2013
    Sports News | By Nagpur Today samratnt

    State team wins National Cycle Polo Championship

    Nagpur News: The senior men and sub-junior girls from Maharashtra bagged bronze medals in the National Cycle Polo Championship which concluded at the District Sports Office ground in Chandrapur recently.

    In the third place play-off of the 35th edition of senior men’s national tourney, Maharashtra posted a facile 12-8 victory over Indian Army before being humbled by the eventual champions Indian Air Force (IAF) 2-24 in the semifinals. With an easy 20-2 triumph over Chhattisgarh, the IAF men dominated the proceedings to take home the title. In their bronze-winning effort, Shivrajan Nademwar, Pranay Pillewar, Bipin Sakhre, Vaibhav Kajjewad and Amol Joshi played well for Maharashtra.

    In the 10th edition of the national championship for sub-junior girls, Maharashtra defeated Rajasthan 5-4 to bag the bronze medal as Chhattisgarh edged out Kerala 11-10 in sudden death to capture the crown. Nikita Ganar and Shital Ingle did well for Maharashtra. All the state players were feted by Chandrakant Tijare, Vinod Jaiswal and Sanjay Tijare.

    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145