Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
    | | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Wed, Mar 19th, 2014
    Sports News | By Nagpur Today Nagpur News

    SJAN-Vatsalya joint venture Media badminton tourney begins today

    Nagpur: The 10th edition of the annual badminton tournament for media employees, organised jointly by the Sports Journalists’ Association of Nagpur (SJAN) and Post Graduate Teaching Department for Physical Education, RTM Nagpur University, will get underway at the Subhedar Hall here on Thursday.

    The three-day event will be sponsored by Vatsalya Group. India’s No. 1 men’s singles badminton player Kidambi Srikanth will be the chief guest for the inaugural function slated to be held at 11 am. However, the matches will begin at 9 am.

    Chairman of Vatsalya Group Praful Gadge,  chairman of Board of Physical Education of RTM Nagpur University Dr Babanrao Taywade, NDBA secretary Mangesh Kashikar, co-ordinator of Post Graduate Teaching Department for Physical Education, RTM Nagpur University Sanjay Choudhary, and  Li Ning country marketing manager Ujjwal Bhalla,will be the guests of honour on the occasion.

    Matches will be played in three categories – men’s singles, women’s singles and men’s doubles. The organisers have received record 64 entires for the men’s singles. Matches will be played with Li Ning feather shuttles.
    Men’s singles: 1. Ashish Jain, Vijay Sant, 3. Suhas Nayse, 4. Vilas Tijare
    Men’s doubles: 1. Suhas Nayse-Madhav Soman, 2. Sunil Warrier-Manish Sakharwade.
    Women’s singles: 1. Rakhi Chavan, 2. Manjusha Joshi.

    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145