Published On : Fri, Jun 26th, 2015

SJAN penalty shootout competition on July 2


Nagpur: June 26: Sports Journalists’ Association of Nagpur (SJAN) will be celebrating World Sports Journalists’ Day by organising a penalty shootout competition for media persons at RTM Nagpur University playground on July 2 from 8 a.m. onwards.

Continuing its tradition of doing some charity on the occasion of World Sports Journalists’ Day, SJAN will honour Nagpur district junior handball girls team members who excelled in various competitions recently.
Last year in penalty shootout contest, Lokmat comprising Nitin Pataria, Devendra Sadavarti and Nitin Shriwas emerged winners while The Times of India 2 represented by Harshad Pandharipande, Rahul Soman and Ashish Kumar finished runners-up. Cash prizes will be given to first three teams.

The last date of registration is June 30. Each team must have three players and there will be no cap on numbers of teams from newspaper. For more details interested can contact convener Sandeep Dabhekar (9923454334) or sports desk of respective newspapers.