Published On : Thu, Jan 21st, 2016

Shouldercon -2016 demonstrates finer techniques in shoulder surgery

shouldercon-nagpurNagpur: Arthroscopy Society of Nagpur (ASN) in association with Vidarbha Orthopedic Society (VOS) had organised Shouldercon- 2016 Nagpur recently.

The two day advanced course was useful for orthopedic surgeons treating disorders of the shoulder.

This course included live surgeries, and shoulder model workshop. Live video demonstrations and panel discussion are an integral part of the overall learning experience.

Its purpose was to teach the principles and techniques for management of complex shoulder fractures, acromio– clavicular joint injuries, rotator cuff tears, slap lesion, instability and arthritis.

Dr Puneet Monga (UK), Dr Dipak Bhatia (Mumbai), Dr Sanjay Dhar (Mumbai) Dr Raman Kant Aggarwal (Delhi) and Dr Sanjay Trivedi (Ahmedabad) were the experienced faculties in the field of shoulder surgery and shared their experience and demonstrated 6 live surgeries.

Encompassing the field of shoulder arthroscopy trauma/injury and joint replacement, dialectic lectures, video surgical session, latest techniques in shoulder surgeries was the highlight of conference.

Hands on workshop was coordinated by Dr Tejas Waghela, Dr Siraj Khan, Dr Suyog Rathi and Dr Sameer Deshmukh.

Dr Deepak Bhatia from Mumbai demonstrated elbow instability and stiff elbow release.

Dr Ramakant Aggrawal from Delhi discussed neglected shoulder injuries.

On the second day, 120 delegates attended the conference.

Debates and discussions were conducted on different pathologies from sports injuries trauma and degenerative diseases of shoulder joint.

Valedictory function was performed by organising secretaries Dr Satish Sonar, shoulder surgeon, and sports injury surgeon and trauma surgeon Dr Manoj Pahukar both from the city and chaired by organising chairman and senior orthopedic surgeon Dr Satyajeet Jagtap.
Shouldercon- 2016 was highly appreciated conference by international and national faculties and delegates from all over India.

President ASN Dr Sanjay Marwah, organising chairman Dr Satyajeet Jagtap, organising secretaries Dr Satish Sonar and Dr Manoj Pahukar, convener Dr Amit Hadole and Dr Prashant Parate worked hard for its success.