| | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Fri, Mar 1st, 2013
    Latest News | By Nagpur Today samratnt

    Seema Raut elected as Standing Committee member

    Nagpur News:

    Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) has elected Seema Raut as member on Nagpur Municipal Corporation (NMC) Standing Committee recently. Corporator Prakash Gajbhiye informed that Deputy Chief Minister Ajit Pawar and Food and Civil Supplies Minister Anil Deshmukh have elected Raut as member of Standing Committee. It is to be noted that NCP can elect one person in Standing Committee on the basis of weightage.
    Earlier, Pragati Patil was the member and it was speculated that she will remain the member. But, after opposition from other members, Raut was elected for the post.

    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145