Published On : Mon, Aug 10th, 2015

Second Samadhan Shibir held

292 crore for ring road

d242605-largeNagpur: Chief minister Devendra Fadnavis said, “Samadhan Shibir initiative launched to solve daily problems of people and pending issues, have become very successful. This camp is being seen as bridge between people and administration. In first camp held in city, 981 out of 1,336 complaints received, have been solved. This is second camp after huge response to first camp.

Samadhan Shibir is people”s own platform to get their problems solved. The officials in administration also deserve praise for efficient working in solving people”s complaints received in Samadhan Shibir. Similar camps will be organised in all Assembly constituencies in city. Next camp will be held in East Nagpur Assembly constituency on October 4. The unsolved complaints received in first round will be solved in camps of second round.”

Fadnavis also gave warning that officials not doing people”s works, will be sent to home. MLA Sudhakar Kohale also spoke on the occasion. Shyam Wardhane gave information about various development programmes of Nagpur Improvement Trust. Shravan Hardikar gave information about Smart City. Sachin Kurve in his introductory remarks, gave information about complaints received in camp and solved.

292 crore for ring road

Union minister Nitin Gadkari said that there is problem of unauthorised layouts in city and this should be solved by Nagpur Improvement Trust. Apart from this, 50,000 homes for poor people should be constructed in city. Central government has approved 292 crore for concreting of ring road in city and works of 18,000 crore have been taken up.

Gadkari further said that employment for youths should be generated along with development of city. Chief minister Devendra Fadnavis addressing Samadhan Shibir. Also present seated on the dais are Union minister for surface transport Nitin Gadkari, guardian minister Chandrashekhar Bawankule, mayor Praveen Datke, MLA Sudhakar Deshmukh, MLC Anil Sole, MLA Krishna Khopde, MLA Vikas Kumbhare, MLA Sudhakar Kohale, Ramesh Singare, divisional commissioner Anoop Kumar, NIT chairman Shyam Wardhane and other dignitaries.