Published On : Tue, Dec 29th, 2015

Sai Temple Trust election on Jan 3, 2016

Nagpur: Elections to the renowned Sai Temple Trust situated on Wardha Road will be held on Sunday, January 3, 2016. The members will exercise voting from 3 pm to 4 pm at a specially erected poll booth in the office of Charity Commissioner in Civil Lines. Only old members have been authorized to vote in this election.

Some of the personalities such as Prabhakarrao Mundle, Rajendra Dandekar and Pratap Ratnavare have already been elected unopposed from their respective panels. From the Gulab Panel, Avinash Shegaonkar, Dr Ravindra Bhoyar, Omprakash (Munna) Yadav, Kailash Jogani, Ghanshyam Rathi, Sudhir Daftari, Mahesh Tembhre, Rajendra Deshmukh and others are in the fray in the elections for Sai Temple Trust.

Notably, in an intense campaign, thousands of new members were enrolled. Several ‘Hinduvadi’ organizations and individuals beelined to become members. Corporators too, in a showoff, created their own groups. However, later the matter went to courts. The court directed that only old members alone could participate in the election process.

Rajeev Ranjan Kushwaha ( )