Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
    | | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Thu, May 31st, 2018

    RJD wins Bihar’s Jokihat seat, Tejashwi says ‘lesson for Nitish & BJP’

    Tejashwi Yadav

    Patna: The counting of votes for by-elections to four Lok Sabha seats including politically-crucial Kairana in Uttar Pradesh, and 10 assembly constituencies is underway.

    The Lok Sabha seats which went for polls were: Palghar and Bhandara-Gondiya in Maharashtra; the politically-crucial Kairana Lok Sabha constituency in Uttar Pradesh, and Nagaland parliamentary constituency.The by-elections were held in Legislative Assemblies of Shahkot (Punjab), Tharali (Uttarakhand), Ampati (Meghalaya), Chengannur (Kerala), Jokihat (Bihar), Gomia (Jharkhand), Silli (Jharkhand), Maheshtala (West Bengal), Noorpur (Uttar Pradesh), Palus Kadegaon (Maharashtra).

    The elections to these seats were held on May 28.

    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145