Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

Nagpur City No 1 eNewspaper : Nagpur Today

| | Contact: 8407908145 |
Published On : Thu, May 31st, 2018

Congress wins Karnataka’s Rajarajeshwari Nagar seat election


Representational Pic

Bengaluru: Congress’s N Muniratna has won the election from the Rajarajeshwari Nagar constituency in the Karnataka assembly polls.

Congress’s N Muniratna over his nearest BJP rival Tulsi Muniraju Gowda.

Assembly elections across the state were held on May 12. However, polling in Rajarajeshwari Nagar was deferred to May 28 following a voter ID controversy and other irregularities.

A major row had erupted over electoral malpractices and seizure of nearly 10,000 voter ID cards from an apartment in the constituency, ahead of the May 12 elections.

Muniratna had won the seat in the previous assembly.

Stay Updated : Download Our App
Mo. 8407908145