Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
    | | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Sat, Sep 26th, 2015
    Sports News | By Nagpur Today Nagpur News

    Punjab’s Rajiv Kapoor bags singles title of BSNL Lawn Tennis Tournament

    BSNL Tennis Tourny (2)
    Nagpur: In exciting matches on concluding day of 15th BSNL Lawn Tennis Tournament, Rajiv Kapoor of Punjab bagged the title the singles title by defeating Anand Dongre of Chhattisgarh 9-4. In the doubles, the pair of Abdul Hanif and D K Yadav of Madhya Pradesh emerged winners in a nail-biting match. The MP pair beat S K Nigam and Rajiv Kapoor of Punjab in the thrilling match with score standing at 9-8. In the veterans singles, S K Nigam lifted the trophy by routing Abdul Haneef 9-6.

    The 3-day tournament came to the conclusion on September 26 at Officers Club. The prizes and trophies were distributed at the hands of M S Dhillon, Chief General Manager Telecom, Gujarat Circle Office, BSNL. The glittering programme was presided over by Senior General Manager Telecom, BSNL Nagpur.
    BSNL Tennis Tourny (1)
    BSNL Tennis Tourny (3)

    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145