Published On : Sat, Dec 9th, 2017

Police Deptt changes Aapli bus routes during winter session

Aapli Bus
Nagpur: Winter Session of Maharashtra Legislative Assembly is starting from 11 December at Vidhan Bhavan, Civil Lines and so from the Security point of the police department has made some changes in the routes of Aapli bus. The Akashwani square to Reserve Bank square will be closed for the vehicles. Similarly Variety Square to Morris College (T point) to Manas Chowk (Iron Bridge), from T Point to Reserve Bank will be closed on the days of morcha. Due to this Aapli bus will be diverted from different routes. The people should take note of it.

The bus going to and fro from Sitabuldi, Maharajbag Square towards Akashwani square will now take the route from Mor Bhavan, Maharajbagh Square, Akashwani Square, District Collector’s Office, Bishop Cotton School ground on right side to NIT, LIC square. Similarly the going from Variety Square, Moirris College T point, Reserve Bank square will be diverted to Maharajbag Square, Akashwani, Collector’s Office Bishop Cotton school, right side NIT, LIC square ( Mahal route via Pardi, Kharbi, Shrikrishna Nagar, Bhandewadi). Those coming towards Sitabuldi will come from Gandhibag via- State Bank LIC, NIT, Collector’s Office, Akashwani Square, Maharajbagh. While those cominng from Manas chowk will take route from Manas Chowk, Railway station and later change the route as per instructions of the police department.

The bus commuters should take the note of changes from Dec 11 till the Winter Session is on.