Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
    | | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Tue, Jul 2nd, 2013

    NMC celebrates its 61st Birthday in august presence of former Mayors, Corporators

    18 former Mayors, 19 former Deputy Mayors, 25 former Chairmen of Standing Committees, and more than 250 former corporators were felicitated on the occasion.

    Nagpur News:

    Memories of majestic moments, marvelous milestones, massive movements, messy minutes gripped minds of the a elite class when they stepped in the Nagar Bhavan of Nagpur Municipal Corporation (NMC). The scene was of excitement, and, tears, too.

    The occasion was felicitation of former Corporators, former Mayors, former Chairmen of Standing Committees, and others on completion of 61 years of NMC’s formation. The 61st Birthday of NMC was celebrated in the presence of 18 former Mayors, 19 former Deputy Mayors, 25 former Chairmen of Standing Committees, and more than 250 former corporators.

    The former Mayors were welcomed and honoured by present Mayor Anil Sole,  the Deputy Mayor Sandeep Jadhav felicitated former Deputy Mayors, and Standing Committee Chairman welcomed and honoured former Chairmen of Standing Committees.

    However, the NMC office-bearers did not forget the passed away Corporators and paid tributes to them, and also, thousands of dead pilgrims who became victims of Natural disaster in Uttarakhand by observing tow-minute silence in memory of them.

    NMC Commissioner Shyam Wardhane praised the roles of Corporators in the all round development of Nagpur and keeping in mind the valued contributions by the former Corporators they are being felicitated.

    Mayor Anil Sole said, “We can’t forget the former members of NMC for their untired efforts to make Nagpur a developed one and, beautiful, too. I can see the excitement of them on the occasion as the 150th centennial year of NMC is being celebrated this year. This is a historical and memorable moment for all of us,” the Mayor said.

    It  may be recalled that the first meeting of NMC was held on July 2, 1952. The meeting completed exact 61 years. The programme was compered by former Standing Committee Chairman Daya Shankar Tiwari and a vote of thanks was proposed by the Ruling Party Leader Pravin Datke.


    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145