Published On : Mon, Nov 26th, 2018

NMC celebrates Constitution Day

Nagpur: The Nagpur Municipal Corporation celebrated Constitution Day at a programme held its Chattrapati Shivaji Maharaj Administrative building. The Mayor Nanda Jichkar, Deputy Mayor Deepraj Pardikar, Standing Committee Chairman Virendra Kukreja, Ruling Party leader Sandeep Joshi and Leader of Opposition Party Tanaji Vanve, Commissioner Abhijeet Bangar paid floral tributes to the oil portrait of Bharat Ratna Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar, the architect of Indian Constitution.

The dignitaries together read out Preamble of Indian Constitution as part of Samvidhan Divas celebration.

Others present on the occasion include Tax and Tax Assessment Committee Chairman Sandeep Jadhav, Law Committee Chairman Dharmapal Meshram, Corporators Kishore Jichkar, Manoj Sangole, Sanjay Hiranwar, Additional Municipal Commissioners Ram Joshi, Aziz Sheikh, Deputy Commissioners Rajesh Mohite, Nitin Kapadnis, Ranjana Lade, Transport Manager Shivaji Jagtap, Executive Engineer (Slums) Rajendra Rahate, Chief Fire Officer Rajendra Uchake, Education Officer Sandhya Medpalliwar, Superintending Engineer Manoj Talewar and a large number of other officials and employees.

The programme was conducted by PRO Ashok Kolhatkar.