Published On : Mon, May 11th, 2015

Newly-elected Chairpersons of NMC’s 3 Zones take charge

Dhantoli zone Sabhapati News photo 11 May 2015

The newly-elected Chairpersons of Dharampeth Zone, Dhantoli Zone and Laxmi Nagar Zone Varsha Thakre, Lata Yadav-Ghate and Jayashri Wadibhasme respectively took charge of their offices on Monday (May 11). The dignitaries present on the occasion include Mayor Pravin Datke, MLC and former Mayor Anil Sole, MLAs Krishna Khopde, Sudhakar Deshmukh, Chairman of Standing Committee Ramesh Shingare, Ruling Party Leader Dayashankar Tiwari, Chairperson of Women and Child Welfare Committee Ashwini Jichkar, and a host of Corporators and NMC officials.

Speaking on the occasion, the dignitaries expressed confidence that the Chairpersons will do justice to their posts by resolving problems of citizens in their respective zones.

Laxminagar Zone Sabhapati  News photo 11 May 2015
Dharmpetn  Zone Sabhapati Padgrahan Photo 11 May 2015