Published On : Mon, Nov 9th, 2015

NCP’s 142-member city unit Executive constituted

Nagpur: A jumbo Executive of city unit of Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) was on Monday constituted in a meeting held at Ganeshpeth-based party’s office.

A staggering 142 members were named in the Executive through an election process. The Executive comprises MLA Prakash Gajbhiye and former MLA Dinanath Padole as Special Invitee Members. Similarly, six Presidents from city’s six Assembly constituencies were also elected.

Duneshwar Pethe has been made President of West Nagpur while Raju Nagulwar is President of South Nagpur. Aloke Pandey will look after South-West and Ved Prakash Arya will be President of East Nagpur.

Similarly, Mahendra Bhange and Vinod Hedau will take charge as North and Central Nagpur Presidents respectively. The meeting was presided over by NCP City President Anil Deshmukh.