Published On : Wed, Apr 2nd, 2014

Nagpur Branch Of Chartered Accountants Adjudged Regional Best Branch Award – Make City Proud

Nagpur News : The Nagpur branch of Western India Regional Council of The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India was awarded as Best Branch of Western Region amongst 31 branches of WIRC of ICAI. The award was distributed by Hon’ble President, ICAI CA. K. Raghu and Hon. Vice President ICAI, CA. Manoj Fadnis at Mumbai. This glittering function was held in the presence of CA. Anil Bhandari Chairman WIRC & CA. Julfesh Shah Vice Chairman WIRC was held at Y.B. Chauhan Auditorium, Mumbai and was attended by large number of Chartered Accountants from all over the Western Region. WICASA Nagpur was also adjudged as the Best Students Association. Nagpur branch has received both the awards in same year.

image006 (1)

During the year 2013-14 under the Chairmanship of CA. Swapnil Agrawal, the Branch organised about 435 various programmes successfully. The unique features of the activities of 2013-14 included organising National Seminars, Women’s National Conference, informative seminars on varied topics of professional interest,workshops for beginners, study circle meets, interactive meets and various non-academic programmes at Nagpur. For the first time National Womens’ Conference was organised in Nagpur with participation of over 180 lady CAs. Nagpur Branch of WIRC of ICAI has designed a Novel Concept of ‘GURU COOL’, spread over 21 weeks, in which various renowned expert of CA profession shared their professional expertise & time tested wisdom acquired through many right and wrong decisions. Campus placement for Article Trainee was organized for the first time which benefitted both the members & students.

On the social responsibility front Nagpur Branch of ICAI organized teaching the teachers, Dental Checkup Camp, Eye Checkup Camp and Blood donation camp, Independence Day Rally, Public Meets , Orphanage visit for distribution of stationary and contributed to the Prime Minister National Relief Fund (PMNRF) for relief of Uttarakhand Tragedy etc.

Reacting to the award CA. Swapnil Agrawal said that the number of activities undertaken successfully by the Nagpur Branch was a result of team work as well as motivation, support & co-operation from all the members & students throughout the year which was duly recognized by the Institute & resulted in further enhancement of the brand building of ICAI. He thanked Past President, ICAI CA. Jaydeep Shah & CA. Ashok Chandak, RCM CA. Julfesh Shah, all Past Chairmen of Nagpur Branch, senior members for their guidance & Managing Committee Members for their active support during the year. He further thanked all the members and students for their active support throughout the year.

The executive committee of branch for the year 2013-14 included CA Ashwini Agrawal,Vice Chairman, CA Kirti Agrawal, Secretary, CA Swapnil Ghate, Treasurer, CA Sandeep Jotwani, Chairman, WICASA Nagpur, CA Umang Agrawal, CA Suren Durugkar, CA Kirit Kalyani & CA Julfesh Shah, RCM & Ex-officio.