Published On : Mon, Jul 1st, 2019

Medical faculties install new body


Association of Medical Faculties, Nagpur 2019-20, recently held its Installation Ceremony of new body of office bearers led by Dr. Anil Masand, Consulting Orthopaedic Surgeon, as President and his team on 23 rd of June 2019 at Hotel Tuli International Sadar.

Dr. Shankar Khobragade, Consulting Physician and Cardiologist took charge of Hon. Secretary. Dr. Shivkumar Utture, President Maharashtra Medical Council was the Chief Guest while Dr. Mohan Bhargava, Principal Consultant & Interventional Cardiologist , Max Heart and Vascular Institute , New Delhi was Guest of Honour Others installed on various posts are:
Imm. Past President: Dr. Vinod Sukhija,
Imm Past Secretary: Dr. Umesh Hassani,
President Elect: Dr. Dinesh Singh, Vice Presidents Dr. Grishma Dhingra and Dr. Prasad Zode,
Treasurer: Dr. Ashish Bhawatkar,
Joint Secretaries: Asif Qureshi and Dr. Nitin Khandelwal.
Executive Members: Dr. Abhinav Bhatnagar, Dr. Anil Raut, Dr. Ashish Sunde, Dr. Bushara Khan, Dr. Jerestin Watchmaker, Dr. Karan Mane, Dr. Krishna Bhojwani, Dr. Manish Baheti, Dr. Meera Prasad, Dr. Mohd. Faizal, Dr. Namrata Rathod, Dr. Nitin Wadaskar, Dr. Rajesh Gajbhiye, Dr. Ribha Chawla, Dr. Riyaz Aamir, Chairperson
Advisor: Dr. Iqbal Khan, Dr. Rafat Khan, Dr.Vinay Kalbande, CME: Dr. Anil Jawahirani, Dr. Mahesh Fulwani, Dr. Ratan Roy, Dr. Sanjay Jain, Dr. Syed Kasif, Cultural Dr. Gauri Arora, Dr. Manish Bhawatkar, Dr. Sanjay Naidu,
Directory: Dr. Mahesh Kripalani, Dr. Rajesh Ballal, Dr. Sunil Bhelekar. Dental Dr. Neeraj Khare, Dr. Sarita Kripalani, Dr. Zubair Quazi,


Membership: Dr. Nayeem Khan, Dr. Sarfaraz Ahmed, Dr. S Hassani, Dr. Umesh Ramtani,
Press: Dr. Aamol Meshram, Dr. Sanjay Kripalani.
Picnic: Dr. Jayant Lanjewar, Dr. Ravindra Jharia, Public
Awareness: Dr. P. Laharwani, Dr. Rajesh Singhania, Dr. Tarvinder Uberoi
Sports: Dr. Leena Ballal, Dr. V. K. Verma Dr. Vikram Alsi. Dr. Gauri Arora and Dr. Dr. Sarfaraz Ahmed were the Master of Ceremony.

The installation was followed by Continuing Medical Education Programme. Association of Medical Faculties, Nagpur 2019-20

(Silver Jubilee Year)
Dr. Anil Masand presented his Presidential Oration on “Fragility Fractures” and shall be
presided over by Dr. Anil Golhar and Dr. Sanjay Naidu. Late Dr. Hari Shankar Bhargava Oration was delivered by Dr. Mohan Bhargava on “New weapon to fight for killer Number One – Heart Failure” and was presided over by Dr. Shankar
Vasishta Dr. Mahesh Fulwani.

Late Dr. Indumati Tapanikar Oration was delivered by Dr. Lokendra Singh, Neuro Surgeon, on: “Healing the healer” Dr. Ashutosh Apte, Dr. Devashish Barick and Dr. Rajesh Ballal were
the chairpersons of the session.

Outgoing President Dr. Vinod Sukhija made opening welcome speech and Outgoing Secretary Dr. Umesh Hassani presented annual report. On this occasion parents of Dr. Anil Masand. Senior past President Iqbal Khan, Veteran Marathon runner Dr. Diwakar Boyar, Chief Correspondent of English News Daily “The Hitavada” MR. Vikas Vaidya were

Dr. Shankar Khobragade Hon. Secretary proposed the Vote of thanks.

The programme was attended by medical fraternity of the city in large numbers.