Published On : Tue, Apr 14th, 2015

Mayor, Dy. Mayor and NMC Commissioner pay floral tributes to Dr Baba Saheb Ambedkar on 124th Birth Anniversary

Dr.-Babasaheb-Abedakar-jayanti-photo-14-April-2015Nagpur: The office-bearers of Nagpur Municipal Corporation honoured the Chairman of the Constitution Drafting Committee Bharat Ratna Dr Bhimrao Ramji Ambedkar on April 14, 2015.

On this occasion, Mayor Praveen Datke, Deputy Mayor Munna Pokulwar, Chairman of Standing Committee Ramesh Shingare, Nagpur Municipal Commissioner Shravan Hardikar, Chairman of Nagpur Improvement Trust Shyam Wardhane and Leader of Ruling Party Dayashankar Tiwari paid their respects at the statue of Dr Baba Saheb Ambedkar situated at Reserve Bank of India Square by offering floral garlands.

Mayor of Nagpur Municipal Corporation Praveen Datke had also paid floral tributes to the massive image of Dr Baba Saheb Ambedkar situated at the entrance of Nagpur Municipal Corporation office in Civil Lines.

Those prominently present on the occasion included Senior Corporator Kishore Dorle, Corporator Praful Gudadhe, Deputy Commissioner R Z Siddiqui, Deputy Director Heath Dr Milind Ganvir, City Development Engineer Rahul Warke, Former President of Zilla Parishad Ashok Dhote, Assistant Commissioner Mahesh Dhamecha, Chief Fire Officer Rajendra Uchke, Public Relations Officer Ashok Kolhatkar, Assistant Superintendent Rajan Kale, Gautam Patil, Dilip Tandle, Ashok Mende, Vanita Tirpude, Nandkumar Bhovte, Secretary of NMC Workers Union Rajesh Hathibede, Rajesh Wasnik, Rajendra Bhandakar, Shivshankar Gaur, Rajesh Jamankar and others.