Published On : Wed, May 23rd, 2018

Mayawati, Akhilesh share dais for the 1st time ever

Akhilesh and Mayawati

Bengaluru: Less than 15 minutes to go for the swearing-in ceremony of HD Kumaraswamy.

BSP’s Mayawati and SP’s Akhilesh Yadav wave to the crowds. This is a historic photograph, since they have never shared the dais.

The swearing-in ceremony of Karnataka Chief Minister-designate H.D. Kumaraswamy will be used as a “show of strength” of the opposition parties ahead of the 2019 Lok Sabha polls, in a possible line up against the BJP.

HD Devegowda appears on the dais to loud cheers from the crowds, who are there in their thousands.

Kumaraswamy arrives too.