Published On : Tue, Dec 10th, 2019

List of State Govt holidays in 2020 declared

Nagpur: The General Administration Department of Maharshtra Government has issued a notification regarding public holidays in the year 2020. As per the notification, four holidays – Republic Day (Jan 26), Parsi New Year (August 10), Muharram (August 30) and Dussehra (October 29) are falling on Sunday.
Following is the list of State Government holidays in 2020.

• Republic Day — Sunday, 26 Jan
• Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti – Wednesday,19th Feb
• Maha Shivaratri — Fri, 21st Feb
• Holi (Second Day) — Tue, 10th Mar
• Gudi Padwa — Wed, 25th Mar
• Ram Navami — Thu, 2nd Apr
• Mahavir Jayanti – Mon 6th April
• Good Friday Fri, 10 Apr
• Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti — Tue, 14 Apr
• Maharashtra Day Fri, 1 May
• Buddha Pournima — Thu, 7 May
• Ramzan (Eid ul-Fitr) – 25 May
• Bakri Eid (Eid al-Adha) – Sat 1st Aug
• Independence Day — Sat, 15th Aug
• Parsi New Year – Sun, 16th Aug
• Ganesh Chaturthi — Sat, 22 Aug
• Muharram – Sun, 30th Aug
• Gandhi Jayanti — Fri, 2 Oct
• Dussehra — Sun, 25 Oct
• Eid E Milad – 30th Oct
• Diwali (Laxmi Pooja) — Sat, 14 Nov
• Diwali (Balipratipada) – Mon, 16 Nov, 2020
• Guru Nanak Jayanti — Mon, 30 Nov
• Christmas — Fri, 25 Dec