Published On : Sat, Sep 12th, 2015

Kailash Jogani re-elected NCCL president

Nagpur: In an AGM of Nag Vidarbha Chamber ofCommerce Limited held here on Friday, Kailash Jogani was elected as president and Pradeep Jaju as secretary. Vishnukumar Pacheriwala was elected senior president, Purushottam Thakre as vice-president, Govind Pasari as treasurer and Vipin Panpalia and Umesh Patel as joint secretary.

The executive committee members are Vijay Jayaswal, Sanjay Narke, Shambhu Dayal Tekriwal, Gajanan Waghmare, Shankarlal Khandelwal, Nathabhai Patel, Ashish Agrawal, Anil Sharma, Vasant Paliwal, Ashisj Jejani, Sushil Qyal, Vivek Murarka, Rahul Zaveri, Rajesh Goyal, Nitin Bansal, Ravindra Padgilwar, Mitesh Kataria and Vinod Agrawal.

At the outset, Pradeep Jaju tabled the annual report at the AGM.

Kailash Jogani, while addressing the members on this occasion said trade is passing through extreme conditions today. Though Modi government has completed 15 months in the office, no concrete steps are taken to promote trade and industry in the country.
Government has miserably failed on reforms front, he observed and further said that government and opposition are engaged only in slugfest. Opposition, along with the government must be held responsible for delaying introduction of GST Bill in parliament.
India can benefit from global slowdown, tumbling crude prices and cheap commodities, Jogani observed.

However, government is not reaping advantage of this situation. Though WPI is below zero percent, RBI is hesitating to lower interest rates.

He also said that NCCL would seek 100 basi points reduction in bank rate.

One of the major reasons for bad assets of the banks was the loan default by big industry houses in the country along with high degree of graft by bank officials in connivance with the politicians.

He also urged the government to conduct a special forensic probe of accounts with NPAs more than 25 crore.

Traders were advised to not invest their precious capital in unproductive resources.

As traders are also citizens of India, they should not indulge in tax evasion, he pointed out.

Those who were present on this occasion included, Venugopal Agrawal, Rajesh Lahoti, Anand Khandelwal, Prakash Trivedi, Banjratan Agrawal, Sadashiv Mahajan, Jawaharlal Chug, Yogendrakumar Mehadia, Anand Khandelwal, Devakinandan Khandelwal, Dinesh Bagdi, D P Sharma, Mukesh Agrawal, Hajarilal Agrawal, Umesh Maheshwari and representatives of various trade and industry bodies of Nagpur.