Published On : Sat, Mar 21st, 2015

John Abraham in City to Grace Jyotsana Music Awards on Sunday

Nagpur: Sur Joytsana National Music awards will be presented to two promising artists tomorrow here in memory of Jyotsana Darda, a director of Lokmat Media and president of Lokmat Sakhi Manch.

The award carries a symbolic trophy and Rs one lakh cash prize to each winner.

Union Minister for Shipping and Road Transport, Nitin Gadkari, Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis, Union Minister for Power and Coal, Pityush Goyal and Rajya Sabha MP Praful Patel will attend the function, Director (Operations), Ashok Jain of Lokmat Media, told newsmen here.

He said Bollywood actor, John Abraham, singers Hariharan, Roop Kumar Rathod and Sonali Rathod will also be present on the occasion.

The award winners will be announced during the event, Jain added.