Published On : Fri, Nov 23rd, 2018

JITO Premier League from Nov 26 to Dec 2 in city

Nagpur: Jain International Trade Organisation is organising JITO Premier League in city from November 26 to December 2. The event, to be held at Bishop Cotton School ground, will see ten teams participating in the tennis ball cricket tournament. The league matches will be of ten overs and semi finals will be of 12 overs.

On the day of final, a match between President’s XI and Secretary’s XI will also be organised. An All Ladies match will also be held on the day. The tournament to be played in colourful uniforms will be major attraction for cricket lovers.

Similarly, JITO Games will be held from November 25 to December 2 at Dhanwate National College Ground in which badminton, table tennis and chess contests are being held.

Manish Chhallani of Jain International Trade Organisation said at a press conference that 10 teams will participate in JITO Premier League. The auction of players on the lines of IPL was held at Naivadyam Eastoria recently. The owners of ten teams are Nirbhay Sancheti (SMS Smashers), Pagaria Group (Pagaria Strikers), Arpit Jain (Milton Worriers), Nitin Khara (Confidence A Light), Pratik Sarogi (Team Anandam), Sunil Raisoni (Raisoni Achievers), Karan Patni (Arun Avengers), Jayesh Chaudhari (Nakoda Challengers), Sachin Jejani (Jejani Fortunefighters) and Ashwin Shaha (Wardhaman Worriers).

The partners and sponsors of the event are Refugee Events, Walnut Fox, Kirti Publicity, Green Ply Industries Ltd, Qutone, Century Ply, Green Lawn, Pagaria Homes, Siddhart Furnishing, Jaguar Land Rover, (Anand Motors), Springfit, Sankalp Restaurant, and Pankaj Printers.

Others present at the press meet were Dheeraj Malu, Siddhart Runwal, Ashok Raoka, and Gaurav Jhamad.