Published On : Tue, Nov 27th, 2018

JITO Premier League: Arun Avengers, Jejani Fortune Fighters, Milton Warriors, Raisoni Achievers win on first day

Nagpur: The opening day of JITO Premier League-2018 Tennis Ball Cricket Tournament saw four matches being played at Bishop Cotton School ground.

In the first match played between Arun Avengers and Confidence Elite Stars, the latter won the toss and elected to bowl first. Arun Avengers scored 74 runs for loss of four wickets in their allotted 10 overs. Chasing the total, Confidence Elite Stars could manage only 70 runs for loss of four wickets and lost the match by four runs. Man of the Match was Ronak Jain who scored 40 runs and scalped 3 wickets.

The second game of the opening day saw Jejani Fortune Fighters playing against SMS Smashers. After winning the toss and batting first, Jejani Fortune Fighters put up 73 runs losing 7 wickets in 10 overs. SMS Smashers fumbled in the chase and could score only 66 runs for loss of 7 wickets. Jejani won the excited match by 7 runs. Varun Mutha who scored 17 runs and bagged 4 wickets was declared Man of the Match.

Milton Warriors and Wardhaman Warriors vied with each other in the third game. Milton Warriors won the toss and elected to bat first. They scored 77 runs losing 6 wickets in 10 overs. Chasing the total, Wardhaman Warriors were bundled out for 67 runs and thus lost the match by 10 runs. Hardik Shah scalped 4 wickets for 4 runs and won Man of the Match trophy.

In the fourth match, Raisoni Achievers won in an exciting game against Team Anandam. After winning the toss and electing to bowl first, Raisoni Achievers restricted Team Anandam to 64 runs for loss of 8 wickets. Raisoni achieved the target in just 7.5 overs losing 7 wickets and won the match by 3 wickets and bonus points as well. Man of the Match was Rohit Jain who scored 32 runs for Raisoni Achievers.

On the second day of the tournament on Tuesday, Pagaria Strikers will play against Arun Avengers, Team Anandam plays Wardhaman Warriors, Confidence Elite Stars Vs Jejani Fortune Fighters and Milton Warriors will vie with Nakoda Challengers.